Home » Entertainment » A New Blogger, Host, & Philadelphian

A New Blogger, Host, & Philadelphian

As a new Philadelphian, let me introduce myself. My name is Jordy Blaine, a 21-year-old from Washington and Montana interning as a host and blogger for The Hype TV Show. How did I end up in Philly? Well, back at school in Montana a dear friend of mine and I decided to embark on an adventure of exploring somewhere out of our element. We spent countless emails and hours looking for the right internships and opportunities to take us across the country and as I write this first blog post I am fortunate enough to say that I made it! As a double major in Communications and Public Relations with a minor in Television Production I was thrilled to interview and accept an internship with The Hype. Dreaming of someday working behind or in front of the camera with a major network, this is an amazing opportunity to dive into the field of media.

Arriving for my first day I entered a beautiful and modern office full of glass windows showcasing City Hall, glass walls, and yellow cubicles for young interns like myself. Coming from the other side of the country with limited knowledge on this city I would be lying if I said I wasn’t a bit nervous coming into this office filled with professional gurus working in the media but everyone so far has been nothing but helpful! Thank God. As a new blogger I hope that with you as my readers I can develop a unique style of blogging and also write about what you want to read about! For these first couple weeks I will be writing about College Life, Health & Wellness, Lifestyle, and Philadelphia Entertainment.

I want to thank you so much for taking the time to read a little about me and my internship this summer! Feel free to follow me on this adventure in the city as I explore being a blogger and host in Philly!


2 Comments

  1. […] A New Blogger, Host, & Philadelphian. […]

  2. Megan says:

    You are an all star. Love you jordy b

Leave a Comment

New Episodes Begin in February!

Follow Us

TwitterPinterest Facebook EmailInstagramGoogle+Youtube
Follow The Hype TV Show on WordPress.com

Get Tix For The Hype TV Show

«

November 2017

»
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2

Instagram

Check out The Hype Tv Show Youtube page and SUBSCRIBE!!!! Tune in to our latest videos ans leave a comment we would to love to hear what you have to say. Also check out our website at www.thehypetvshow.com and continue to follow us on all social media @TheHypeTVShow
