Home » Fashion & Beauty » New Mood Board: Majestic Tribe

New Mood Board: Majestic Tribe

This summer I made one goal, travel more. With the very first bit of coin I saved, I booked a trip to the Windy City. While packing, I considered where I was going and what I’d be doing. I was going to visit Chicago to see a band I truly admire called “Empire of the Sun.” Something about the traveling, listening to hours of Empire’s albums and going on this new adventure made me think, bohemian.

I started compiling inspiration images from what I felt bohemian meant to me. My soundtrack was Empire’s song “Country” and in my mind, I could see this image of a myself seeking a new venture. Pinning images to my mood board presented how diverse this trend was. Nostalgic and hippie to tribal/spiritual and chic. Completely obsessed, I couldn’t stop researching. I finally came up with a name I felt completed my take on bohemian chic: Majestic Tribe. My approach was to pair some laced soft pieces with comfy tshirts, denim cutoff shorts with flowy tops and layer on detailed jewelry.

I knew I wanted to pack light and the bohemian trend makes for a great look dressed down or elevated. I threw together a few staple outfits I knew I could interchange and packed up all my gypsy inspired jewels. For once, I was going to travel stress free. Not focusing so much on my look rather creating a memorable experience. The trip was a success and the boho chic looks were a hit. My style all week was effortless and free spirited. It was the perfect trend for my perfect little adventure. I’m excited for what the rest of summer brings.

Check out my Majestic Chic mood board for bohemian inspired looks on Pinterest. Link here >>>> http://www.pinterest.com/thehypetvshow/majestic-tribe/


Leave a Comment

New Episodes Begin in February!

Follow Us

TwitterPinterest Facebook EmailInstagramGoogle+Youtube
Follow The Hype TV Show on WordPress.com

Get Tix For The Hype TV Show

«

August 2017

»
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

Instagram

Check out The Hype Tv Show Youtube page and SUBSCRIBE!!!! Tune in to our latest videos ans leave a comment we would to love to hear what you have to say. Also check out our website at www.thehypetvshow.com and continue to follow us on all social media @TheHypeTVShow
