Home » Entertainment » Career Or Man? Think Like A Man Too cont.

Career Or Man? Think Like A Man Too cont.

Okay so I gave in and saw Think Like A Man Too. Honestly, I didn’t like it as much as the first one but it was still very funny (props to Kevin Hart). Now I’m not going to go in and completely spoil the movie for you but there were a few decisions that some of the character (I won’t say who) made. I am only going to talk about some situations and decision. NO character name-dropping.

First off, my friends and I were sitting in the theater, cracking up at how crazy Kevin Hart is—and then ogling at Michael Ealy during some parts. But I definitely understand why some people are saying that Kevin Hart is the breakout actor of the year. He was absolutely hilarious in the movie. But back to the thing that made me and friends go “oh hell no”.

So a character, well two characters, ended up getting job offers that would completely skyrocket their careers and ultimately fulfill their career goals. But, both characters turned down the career offers because they wanted to stay with their significant other. Now I’m all for the whole be with whom you love thing but that doesn’t mean I’m going to give up something that I’ve been working so hard to achieve and I’m definitely not going to let you give up something that would lead to your dreams.

However, I will say this. I am extremely independent, meaning I feel like I don’t need anyone. My career, education, and goals will always come first until I am satisfied with where I am in my life and career. That being said, if I get an amazing promotion, I’m not about to give it up. We would have to find some way to make it work.

Maybe it’s because I’m young or just too independent but at the part of the movie, my friends and I all said that we would’ve took the job. Once again though, it might just be us so I’m curious, would you or have you ever given up you’re a promotion or something that could launch your career for a man?


Leave a Comment

New Episodes Begin in February!

Follow Us

TwitterPinterest Facebook EmailInstagramGoogle+Youtube
Follow The Hype TV Show on WordPress.com

Get Tix For The Hype TV Show

«

August 2017

»
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

Instagram

Check out The Hype Tv Show Youtube page and SUBSCRIBE!!!! Tune in to our latest videos ans leave a comment we would to love to hear what you have to say. Also check out our website at www.thehypetvshow.com and continue to follow us on all social media @TheHypeTVShow
