Home » Health & Wellness » Simple Protective Styles With Marley Hair

Simple Protective Styles With Marley Hair

For years, I was afraid to embrace my natural hair. I have been natural since I was in the 10th grade, but I have never really embraced all of the wonderful hairstyles out there until recently. I have been doing hair as a hobby since I was 13, when I gave my mother micro braids. Although I have always been concerned about hair health (which is why I originally went natural), I many times found it hard to find simple protective styles that did not take 8 hours, and would last. Recently I have been playing around with Marley Hair (kinky twist hair) and trying different simple protective styles.

As a natural, I understand the importance of limiting the amount of product and stress to my hair and the importance of keeping the ends of my hair protected. This is a style that I created that takes less than an hour and could last weeks! So if you are natural, and want to change it up a bit, try different styles with Marley hair. You can do pretty elegant buns (which is my go-to wedding hairstyle), and you could even just pin it in your hair to add length and volume. The possibilities are endless!


1 Comment

  1. […] It can also be very affordable depending on where you go to get them done. All that’s needed is marley hair (make sure you don’t get regular kanekalon hair because it will be too silky and not hold the […]

Leave a Comment

New Episodes Begin in February!

Follow Us

TwitterPinterest Facebook EmailInstagramGoogle+Youtube
Follow The Hype TV Show on WordPress.com

Get Tix For The Hype TV Show

«

August 2017

»
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

Instagram

Check out The Hype Tv Show Youtube page and SUBSCRIBE!!!! Tune in to our latest videos ans leave a comment we would to love to hear what you have to say. Also check out our website at www.thehypetvshow.com and continue to follow us on all social media @TheHypeTVShow
